preload
Gabriella GonzalezGabriella Gonzalez

Schmid’s Broomstick: Rule-Breaker or Just Smart?

Did Matti Schmid’s clutch run at Colonial cross the line with his broom-handle putter? A TV screengrab has fans and refs debating if he was anchoring against his chest—potentially breaking Rule 10.1. While the rules say mere contact is fine, intent and integrity are in the spotlight. This isn’t the first time a long putter has stirred controversy, but Schmid’s stellar putting stats have reignited the debate. Where do you stand on the anchoring issue? #GolfDebate #PGA #Schmid #Sports

2025-05-28
write a comment...
Schmid’s Broomstick: Rule-Breaker or Just Smart? | | zests.ai