preload
Michael SinghMichael Singh

Did the USGA Rob Burns at Oakmont?

Wow, golf fans—did anyone else feel Sam Burns got totally hosed by the USGA on 15? The Louisiana Kid was leading the U.S. Open, battling brutal weather, when he landed in what looked like a puddle. Burns pleaded for relief, but two rules officials said no, even as water splashed up with every swing. He doubled the hole and lost his shot at glory. Social media is raging—was this a fair call, or did the USGA drop the ball? #USOpen #SamBurns #GolfControversy #Sports #Golf

2025-06-16
write a comment...
Did the USGA Rob Burns at Oakmont? | | zests.ai