preload
Ryan WilkinsonRyan Wilkinson

Burns Denied Relief: Did USGA Get It Wrong?

Tough break for Sam Burns at Oakmont! After a near-perfect drive on 15, Burns found his ball in standing water but was denied relief by not one, but two USGA officials. Despite the soggy fairway and obvious splashes on practice swings, the call stood—and so did Burns’ frustration. Even Justin Thomas (JT) chimed in on social, questioning the course’s playability. Was this a fair ruling, or did Burns get robbed of a shot at glory? Let’s hear your takes! #USOpen #GolfDebate #SamBurns #Sports #Golf

Oakmont, Pennsylvania • 29 days ago
write a comment...