preload
Ryan WilkinsonRyan Wilkinson

Lowry’s Ball Move Drama at Portrush!

Did anyone else catch Shane Lowry’s rough break on 12 at Royal Portrush? The 2019 champ, aka the Irish Bear, was fighting the elements when a practice swing in the wet rough appeared to move his ball—caught live on NBC! After a tense review, the R&A hit him with a two-stroke penalty, dropping him from T17 to T34. Tough luck, but the rules are the rules. Think the call was fair, or did Lowry deserve a break? #Sports #Golf #TheOpen

1 days ago
write a comment...